wish helps you If you own a dataset, you are billed for storage of all of the tables in that dataset. You are also billed for any queries that you run. If another user runs queries against your tables, they are billed, not you. All queries run in the context of a project, which controls billing. I may be member of multiple projects, but only one project will be billed. If you are using the BigQuery Web UI, the active project determines who gets billed for the query. If you are using the bq command line tool, the default project or the --project_id flag determines the billing project.
Hope that helps In the BigQuery UI, if I click Show Options there is a field called Maximum Bytes Billed - which is an awesome way to make sure you don't fat finger an expensive query. When you don't enter a value in that field it says "project default". How do I set that project default? I can't find it anywhere. , Got official confirmation from Google that this is not possible.
BigQuery - Billed for Queries on my account that I did not run